It is my great pleasure to share with you the first single from the upcoming Lunatic Soul album. “Untamed” is the final track from “Under the Fragmented Sky” and at the same time a farewell to the theme of mourning explored on “Fractured”.

Such a positive opening seems to me more appropriate for this time of year and for the first ever “non-autumnal” release of Lunatic Soul, which you will be able to listen to in its entirety on May 25th.

I hope this piece will be your soundtrack for many positive moments!


Mystic Production

Lunatic Soul will be 10 years old soon. But it is not my intention to expatiate on the passing of time and reminisce the beginnings of my solo project, which many of you have come to love. Most of all, I would like to thank you for your loyalty and for being with me for all those years also here, in my alternative, more or less lunatic reality.

And because of the anniversary and the upcoming release, the sixth in the catalogue, I thought I should tell you a secret, which some of you already know and others might suspect. Lunatic Soul began with the black and white diptych and, basically, it was supposed to end there. However, something kept pushing me further and after complementing the diptych with the instrumental “Impressions”, the circle of history had begun. And so there was a prequel, “Walking on a Flashlight Beam”, and then “Fractured”, seemingly removed from the whole story, and yet an integral part of it. And what is the newest release, “Under the Fragmented Sky”? Most definitely a new element on the shared timeline, which looks something like this:

I have called this cycle, “The Circle of Life and Death”. We die, we are reborn, we die again, we are reborn as different people, in different places and times. Depending on which side we are on, the music changes. And in order to combine everything, I need six parts. Currently, two of them are additions and constitute a bridge between some of the other.

Under The Fragmented Sky”, the new Lunatic Soul album, is set for release through Kscope and Mystic Production on May 25th. The album will be a supplement to “Fractured”, the fifth studio release from October last year, and will comprise 8 new compositions, most of which are instrumental.

It’s a very unexpected and spontaneous release. Initially, I was thinking about a maxi single “A Thousand Shards of Heaven” with a couple of other tracks but the material had evolved so beautifully in the studio that I ended up with 36 minutes of brand new music. It’s a truly enchanting album. “UTFS” is a music journey with very subtle electronics and vocal experiments, it’s incredibly coherent and much closer to the mood of the earlier Lunatic Soul albums.

Thanks to “Under the Fragmented Sky”, the last red album will gain a fuller meaning and the whole Lunatic Soul discography will be enriched with another shade of my music fascinations, which have been suspended somewhere between life and death from the very beginning.

See you all in another melancholic shade of red!


  1. He av en (04:05)
  2. Trials (05:44)
  3. Sorrow (01:30)
  4. Under The Fragmented Sky (05:03)
  5. Shadows (04:31)
  6. Rinsing The Night (03:56)
  7. The Art Of Repairing (07:54)
  8. Untamed (03:24)

Artwork by Jarek Kubicki


Mystic Production

Dear Friends,

I’m feeling really happy because I’ve just finished recording the new Lunatic Soul album. You might ask, “Wait, what? What NEW album? “Fractured” has only just been released and there’s another NEW album? But is it just a compilation or new recordings? And what about Riverside?”

Well, let me address these questions now:
* Yes, this year will see the release of the new Lunatic Soul album, called “Under the Fragmented Sky”. Let’s say it will be a supplement to “Fractured” because it was composed mostly during “Fractured” recording sessions, but I have been working on it in Serakos mainly recently, between December 2017 and February 2018. I call it a minialbum but it will contain 36 minutes of ENTIRELY NEW material, and these days a lot of artists consider it to be a full length release.
* The album will be mostly instrumental, but there will be two songs on it as well. The vinyl edition will have 4 tracks on each side.
* It has turned out to be a very coherent, beautiful release, intimate, nostalgic, very cinematic, different than “Fractured” and different than everything you have heard from me so far, but at the same time, very “lunatic”.
* It will be the first release without the “LS” symbol on the cover, so that it’s different for a while.
* The release has been scheduled for May, more information about it soon.
And last but not least, let me thank you for your ongoing support and for giving me the opportunity to record my solo albums. Lunatic Soul will be 10 years old in 2018, and “Under the Fragmented Sky” will be the sixth release of this solo project. Not too bad for that time frame!

Warm regards,

And now, with clear conscience, I can start working on the new Riverside album ;) Have a nice weekend!

© 2010 - 2019 lunatic soul - all rights reserved | created by gregorius